网络授权服务器

Sibelius Ultimate 网络授权服务器

提高学生的访问率

利用 Sibelius Ultimate License Server,您可将 Sibelius Ultimate 安装在任意数量的计算机上。当学生需要使用该软件时,会自动从 License Server 接收浮动的并发网络授权。因此,例如,如果音乐配套设备繁忙,学生可以在图书馆的一台计算机上完成其作业。License Server 软件随所有网络多包一起免费提供。

易于设置—易于使用

Sibelius Ultimate License Server 采用易于使用的控制面板界面,无专业技术的教师也可使用。可快速简单地授予授权,更换计算机,升级至更新版本的 Sibelius Ultimate 以及追踪授权情况。

自由签出授权

如果您学校的学生将自己的笔记本电脑带到学校使用,现在您可让他们在限定期内将 Sibelius Ultimate 副本带回家使用。这样,学生便可以在整个学期、周末或暑假期间,全年尽享 Sibelius Ultimate 的所有优势性能。

此种临时授权称为签出授权,因为当学生们在学校网络之外使用自己的计算机时,他们可以从 License Server“签出”授权,然后,当他们再次连接到学校网络时,可以“签入”授权。在签出的授权归还之前,学校可用的授权数量将会减少一份。如果一名学生未签入授权,导致授权最终过期,之后该学生将无法在其计算机上运行该软件,直至重新连接到学校网络。

在使用 Sibelius Ultimate 的签出授权功能时,无需支付额外费用。此外,如果您当前正在使用一个单机版非联网 Sibelius Ultimate 站点授权,现在可切换为使用一个网络站点授权,而无需支付额外费用。只需联系我们的支持团队,便可获取详细信息。

甚至,还可购买专门用于学生签出授权的额外席位。这样即可指定一组席位用于学校网络,另一组席位用于学生签出授权,非常便利。

技术资料

Sibelius Ultimate 软件的网络授权在客户端-服务器模式下运行。Sibelius Ultimate 程序本身安装在每个客户端工作站的本地硬盘上,单独的 License Server 程序则安装在单独指定的服务器或工作站上。

License Server 程序随 Sibelius Ultimate 安装光盘一并提供,方便在网络中同时运行指定数量的授权客户端副本。此外,License Server 还允许您向客户端副本的用户发送消息,并通过服务器计算机停用副本。

要求

Sibelius Ultimate 要求配备采用 TCP/IP 协议的网络。(除 TCP/IP 外,您的网络还可使用其他协议。不过,为方便 License Server 与客户端副本顺畅交流,必须配有 TCP/IP。)License Server 程序可在 Windows 或 Mac OS X 上运行。

Network License Server

Sibelius Network License Server

Increase your students’ access

With the Sibelius License Server, you can install Sibelius on as many computers as you want. When a student wants to use the software, they automatically receive a floating, concurrent network license from the License Server. So, for example, students can finish their work on a computer in the library if the music suite is busy. The License Server software is included free of charge with all network multi-packs.

Easy to set up—easy to use

Sibelius License Server features an easy-to-use control panel interface that non-technical teachers can use. It’s fast and simple to assign licenses, replace computers, upgrade to newer versions of Sibelius, and track licenses.

Experience the freedom of check-out licenses

If students at your institution bring their own laptop computers to school, you can now let them take copies of Sibelius home with them for a limited period of time. This enables them to enjoy all the benefits of Sibelius for the duration of a semester, or over a weekend or the summer vacation—for up to a year.

This type of temporary license is called a check-out license, because students “check it out” of the License Server when they take their personal computers away from the school network, and then “check it back in” when they next connect to the school network once more. The school effectively has one fewer license available until the checked-out license is returned. If a student does not check the license back in, it eventually expires, after which the student cannot run the software on his or her computer until it is reconnected to the school network.

There is no additional charge for using Sibelius’s check-out license feature. What’s more, if you’re currently using a stand-alone, non-networked site license of Sibelius, you can now switch to using a network site license for no additional charge—simply contact our support team for details.

You may even find it useful to purchase additional seats specifically for the purpose of checking out licenses for students, so you could earmark one set of seats for use on the school network, and another for check-out licenses for your student.

Technical information

Sibelius software’s network licenses operate on a client-server model. The Sibelius program itself is installed on the local hard drive of each of the client workstations, and a separate License Server program is installed on a single designated server or workstation.

The License Server program is supplied on the Sibelius installation DVD, and enables the designated number of licensed client copies to run on the network simultaneously. The License Server also lets you send messages to users of the client copies, and close copies down from the server machine.

Requirements

Sibelius requires a network using the TCP/IP protocol. (Your network may use other protocols in addition to TCP/IP, but TCP/IP must be present in order for the License Server to communicate with the client copies.) The License Server program runs on Windows or Mac OS X.