Avid Congratulates its Customers Nominated for the 66th Annual ACE Eddie Awards

Burlington, MA, 2/3/2016

Avid® (Nasdaq: AVID) today congratulated its customers in the professional video editing community for their outstanding achievements at the 2016 American Cinema Editors (ACE) Eddie Awards held on January 29 in Los Angeles. An overwhelming number of award winners and nominees embraced Avid Everywhere™,using the industry’s most proven and trusted video editing software Avid Media Composer®.

Avid customer and editor Margaret Sixel won an Eddie award for Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) for Mad Max: Fury Road. “I’m thrilled to have been honored by the American Cinema Editors, and I’m so very proud to have won for Fury Road, an enduring place in the annals of ACE history,” she said. “As Nux the War Boy says in Fury Road, ‘We live, we die!  We live again!’’

“We’re honored that the world’s most esteemed editors have embraced Avid Everywhere and continue to trust in the industry’s preeminent editing solution to bring the most compelling stories to our screens,” said Avid Chairman, President and CEO Louis Hernandez Jr. “We congratulate our customers on their impressive achievements, and are honored that our tools helped to empower their remarkable creativity that the ACE membership recognized.”

Eddie Award nominees relied on Media Composer to create:

  • Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic):
    • Mad Max: Fury Road (Margaret Sixel) - WINNER
    • The Martian (Pietro Scalia, ACE)
    • The Revenant (Stephen Mirrione, ACE)
    • Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Maryann Brandon, ACE & Mary Jo Markey, ACE)
  • Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy or Musical):
    • Ant-Man (Dan Lebental, ACE & Colby Parker, Jr., ACE)
    • Joy (Jay Cassidy, ACE, Alan Baumgarten, ACE, Christopher Tellefsen, ACE & Tom Cross, ACE)
  •  Best Edited One-Hour Series For Commercial Television:
    • Better Call Saul: "Five-O" (Kelley Dixon, ACE)
    • Better Call Saul: “Uno” (Skip Macdonald, ACE)
  • Best Edited One-Hour Series For Non-Commercial Television
    • Game of Thrones: “The Dance of Dragons” (Katie Weiland)
    • Game of Thrones: “Hardhome” (Tim Porter)

Your choices regarding cookies on this site

Cookies are important to the proper functioning of a site. To improve your experience, we use cookies to remember sign-in details and provide secure sign-in, collect statistics to optimize site functionality, and deliver content tailored to your interests. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go directly to the site, or click "Find out more" to get more information about cookies and learn how to manage their settings or disable cookies on your computer. Please note that disabling cookies may have an adverse effect on your use of Avid’s sites. For example, the Avid Online Store will not work without cookies.

Find out more

Agree and proceed