功能

新功能

创建自定义旋钮布局 — 新功能

Custom knobs small

使用 最新的 EUCON 更新,您现在可以从任何启用了 EUCON 的 DAW,将插入的插件的控件映射到您的平台,适用于任何插件。这让您可以轻松地为自己喜欢的所有插件创建自定义旋钮布局,因此您始终可以在您想要的地方使用您喜欢的参数。甚至默认的 EQ 和 DYN 功能图表也可以重新排列。

查看最新的 EUCON 更新

在计算机显示屏上查看电平表

Desktop app

Avid Control 还可作为适合 macOS 和 Windows 的 桌面版本提供,让您能够在计算机屏幕上显示应用程序的电平表视图(结合 DAW)。此外,它的尺寸完全可扩展,因此您可以将其与 S3 通道条对齐。

更轻松地浏览乐段

当结合 Pro Tools 使用时,S3 平台现在完全支持 ICON 喜欢的“滚动到轨道”和“滚动到视图”功能,可以轻松滚动 Pro Tools 窗口并相应为控制平台编库,从而更快地找到所需轨道。您也可以直接从平台打开和关闭 Pro Tools 文件夹轨道,大大加快了乐段导航的速度。

提高工作效率和灵活度

通过点击 EQ 或 DYN 按钮,在 EQ 和动态插件槽之间快速循环。当结合Avid Dock 和/或 Avid Control 使用 S3 时,您可以完全控制任何基于 EUCON 的监听系统,包括 Pro Tools | MTRX、XMON、D-MON 和 DAW 中的监听源。

让 S3 意识到您的操作

设置 S3 如何对您在 DAW 中执行的操作做出反应。只需在 EUCON 常规设置中选择要引起其注意的行为和 DAW 区域即可。例如,如果您选择“名称”为引起注意的行为,您可以单击 DAW 中的任何轨道名称,这样 S3 会自动注意其平台上的相同轨道。或者选择“推子”,这样每当您在软件中单击一个推子时,S3 都会自动将该推子置于焦点。

在平台上展开 VCA 和文件夹轨道

将 Avid Control 应用程序或 Avid Dock 与 S3 搭配使用?在 Avid Control 应用程序中轻点任何 VCA 主控轨道或 文件夹轨道,其辅助轨道将直接在您的 S3 平台上展开,以便访问和控制。完成后,只需重新轻点 VCA 主控轨道或文件夹轨道即可“取消展开”相应轨道。

控制平台功能

全面掌控您的工作室

体验只有 Avid 才能提供的全方位 DAW 控制。凭借着符合人体工程学的智能设计和 EUCON 支持,S3 让您轻松掌握紧密集成的录制、编辑和混音控件。使用您选择的应用程序来更智能、快速地开展工作,从而扩展您的混音能力并获取更多任务。S3 兼容各种应用程序,便于在不同的 DAW 之间快速切换。此外,小巧的外观也使它很容易融入任何空间,让您充分掌控“最佳听音位置”。

更智能、更快捷地工作

S3 融合了传统的调音台布局和 Avid S6 的革新技术,可实现直观的操作,适合各种经验水平的用户。从与轨道交互和编辑插件,到写入自动化,您可通过所需的触感控制来以更快的速度创建更出色的混音。其准确度远高于使用键盘和鼠标时的准确度。另外,与 Avid Dock 和 Avid Control 应用程序搭配使用时,可使您进一步提高效率。

体验卓越的整合功能和人体工学设计

Avid 控制平台所提供的 DAW 整合和多用功能是其他平台无法比拟的,S3 也是如此。它直观的控件就像是软件的扩展,使您可以轻松、舒适、快速地制作混音。此外,您将获得丰富的视觉反馈,其中的信息和指导可使您创作完美的混音。

灵活自定义,混音更自由

凭借 EUCON 这一核心技术,您不仅可以利用 Pro Tools、Logic Pro、Cubase 和其他 DAW 对乐段进行混音,还可轻松为您的任务定制平台。创建多达 12 个定制混音器布局并随时调用至控制台。这非常适合混音鼓声、人声、对话、声效和其他联组。另外,还可在应用程序之间轻松切换,使您可选择所需的全部支持。并且,您将有能力应对任何项目。

搭建工作室,大小不拘

无论您是在家里、狭小的工作室内还是在路上,S3 具备的小巧体型、强大功能和丰富的 DAW 控件都能使您游刃有余地掌控工作室。工作室的位置随您而定。另外,S3 还配有内置 4x6 接口,使您可以单靠该平台和笔记本电脑(支持 48 kHz 和 96 kHz,仅限 Mac 电脑)便可录制、混音和监听乐段。也可单独使用 S3 监听音频。无需额外的音频接口。

专业人士信赖的技术,您也可以享用

S3 提供出色的工作流程加速功能、高响应处理和深度 DAW 集成。这一切都源自成熟的技术,就连在最苛刻制作环境中工作的顶尖音频专业人士都对它信赖有加。结果:您可以获得所需的卓越动态性能,确保每次都能够及时交付最好的混音作品。


EUCON 功能

体验深度集成的控制

Avid S3 配备了 EUCON,使硬件可与您最喜爱的创作应用程序充分集成。无论您电脑中以何种应用程序为主,这种颠覆性科技都可在该应用程序与平台之间传递对推子、旋钮和显示屏等的控制信息。并且,由于它具有应用程序感知能力,您可同时操作多个应用程序,并通过点击一个按钮在它们之间快速切换。

运用喜爱的工具尽情创作

有了 S3,您就拥有了一个多功能控制平台,可与其他部件完美契合。在 Pro ToolsPro Tools | UltimateMedia Composer、Nuendo、Pyramix、Logic Pro X、Cubase 等应用程序中录制、编辑及混合音乐和音频。

了解各项功能

控制多个应用程序和工作站

这款平台可在应用程序间无缝切换,短短几秒种就可迅速将所有控件和显示屏与您当前的音频和视频软件进行适配。您甚至可以将平台的部分功能锁定到单个应用程序,同时使用其他部分在不同应用程序间切换 — 对监视和走带控制而言,这是一项极佳的特性。您还可控制多个工作站,通过一个平台便可在扩展网络上运行任何兼容启用 EUCON 的软件 — 尤其适合多工作站的工作流程和配备机房的场所。

灵活应对未来发展

Avid 不断改进 EUCON,方便我们的合作伙伴通过对您最喜爱的软件进行更新来添加新特色和新功能。EUCON 甚至还支持 HUI 和 Mackie Control 协议,因此您在任何工作室都可尽享更多功能。

Features

New features

Create custom knob layouts—NEW

Custom knobs small

With the latest EUCON update, you can now map the controls of an inserted plugin to your surface—for any plugin, from any EUCON-enabled DAW. This makes it easy to create custom knob layouts for all of your favorite plugins, so you always have your favorite parameters at your fingertips exactly where you want them. Even the default EQ and DYN function maps can be rearranged.

See the latest EUCON updates

View meters on your computer display

Desktop app

Avid Control is also available in a desktop version for macOS and Windows, enabling you to display the app's Meters view—in conjunction with your DAW—on your computer screen. Plus, it's fully scalable in size, so you can align it to your S3 channel strips.

Navigate sessions more easily

When using S3 with Pro Tools, the surface now fully supports ICON-favorite “Scroll to Track” and “Scroll into View” features, making it easy to scroll Pro Tools windows and bank your control surface accordingly to get to the tracks you need faster. You can also open and close Pro Tools Folder Tracks right from the surface, greatly speeding up session navigation.

Work faster and more flexibly

Cycle quickly through EQ and dynamics plugin slots by tapping the EQ or DYN button. And when using S3 with Avid Dock and/or Avid Control, you can take full control of any EUCON-based monitoring system, including Pro Tools | MTRX, XMON, D-MON, and monitor sources in your DAW.

Bring S3 to your attention

Set how S3 reacts to actions you perform in your DAW. Simply select the behaviors and DAW areas you’d like to engage to attention in your EUCON General settings. For example, if you select “Name” to be actionable, you can click on any track name in your DAW and S3 will automatically attention that same track on its surface. Or select “Fader” and whenever you click on a fader in your software, S3 will automatically put that fader into focus.

Spill VCAs and Folder Tracks on the surface

Using the Avid Control app or Avid Dock with your S3? Tap on any VCA master or Folder Track in the Avid Control app and its slaves will spill directly onto your S3 surface for easy access and control. When finished, simply retap the VCA master or Folder Track to "unspill" the tracks.

Control surface features

Take complete control of your studio

Experience the deep and versatile DAW control only Avid can deliver. With its intelligent, ergonomic design and EUCON support, S3 puts tightly integrated recording, editing, and mixing control at your fingertips. Work smarter and faster—with your choice of apps—to expand your mixing capabilities and job opportunities. And because S3 is application-aware, you can switch between different DAWs in seconds. Plus, its compact footprint fits easily into any space, giving you full reign of the “sweet spot.”

Work smarter and faster

S3 combines a traditional console layout with the advancements of Avid S6, ensuring intuitive operation, regardless of your experience level. From interacting with tracks and editing plugins, to writing automation, you get the tactile control you need to create better mixes faster. With much more precision than working with a keyboard and mouse. Plus, when paired with Avid Dock and the Avid Control app, you can accelerate your efficiency even more.

Experience exceptional integration and ergonomics

No other surface offers the level of DAW integration and versatility that Avid control surfaces provide, and S3 is no different. Its intuitive controls feel like an extension of your software, enabling you to mix with comfort, ease, and speed. Plus, you’ll get plenty of rich visual feedback to inform and guide you towards creating that perfect mix.

Create your mix, your way

With EUCON technology at its core, not only can you mix sessions using Pro Tools, Logic Pro, Cubase, and other DAWs, you can also customize the surface for your task at hand. Create up to 12 custom mixer layouts and recall them to the surface at any time. It’s ideal for mixing drums, vocals, dialog, sound effects, and other groupings. Plus, you can switch between applications with ease, giving you the choice to work with what you want. And the capability to take on any project that comes your way.

Set up a studio in any size space

Whether you’re at home, tucked in a small suite, or on the go, S3’s compact size, power, and extensive DAW control put you in the driver’s seat of your studio. Wherever you want it to be. What’s more, S3 features a built-in 4x6 interface, enabling you to record, mix, and monitor sessions with just the surface and your laptop (supports 48 kHz and 96 kHz, Mac only). Or monitor audio using S3 standalone. No additional audio interface required.

Use the same technology pros trust

S3 delivers incredible workflow acceleration, highly responsive handling, and deep DAW integration. All of it built on proven technology, trusted by top audio professionals in the most demanding production environments. The result: you get the exceptional, dynamic performance you need to deliver the best sounding mix possible—on time, every time.


EUCON features

Experience deep, integrated control

Avid S3 features EUCON, enabling the hardware to fully integrate with your favorite creative applications. This groundbreaking technology communicates control information for faders, knobs, displays, and more between the surface and whatever application is in focus on your computer. And because it’s application-aware, you can work with multiple applications and quickly switch between them at the touch of a button.

Work with your favorite tools

With S3, you get a versatile control surface that plays extremely well with others. Record, edit, and mix music and audio in Pro Tools, Pro Tools | UltimateMedia Composer, Nuendo, Pyramix, Logic Pro X, Cubase, and more.

See what you can use

Control multiple apps and workstations

With seamless application switching, the surface instantly adapts all controls and displays to your current audio or video software in seconds. You can even lock parts of the surface to one app while using the rest to switch between apps—perfect for monitor and transport controls. You can also control multiple workstations running any compatible EUCON-enabled software on your extended network from one surface—ideal for multi-workstation workflows and facilities with machine rooms.

Get great flexibility for the future

Avid continues to develop EUCON, making it easy for our partners to introduce new features and functionality to your favorite software titles through updates. In fact, EUCON even supports HUI and Mackie Control protocols, giving you even greater versatility in any studio.

Use of cookies on this site:

Cookies allow us to remember your sign-in details, to optimize site functionality and to deliver content tailored to your interests. We collect and use personal information, such as cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go to our site or visit our Privacy Policy to learn more about cookies.

Clicking 'decline' will disable most cookies and prevent you from making purchases on the Avid Online Store as well as using our chat feature. Strictly necessary cookies that are required for this website to function will not be declined. Decline

Agree and proceed