用于后期制作的 MediaCentral

MediaCentral for Post Teaser

简化整个发布流程

MediaCentral 提供了大型后期制作设施和内部后期制作团队在预算内按时准备、完成和交付项目所需的远程协作、媒体管理和集成。集中式工作流程可加快制作速度,从而提供最高的效率和安全性。对于 2 到 25 个人的小型后期制作团队,可以考虑编辑管理。

加快后期制作工作流程

将编辑与制作互连



MediaCentral 直接与 Media Composer 和 Adobe Premiere Pro 集成,可让编辑进行协作,远程访问您的 MediaCentral 管理的媒体内容 - 所有这一切都无需离开应用程序窗口。无论 Avid 和 Adobe 媒体内容和项目存储在何处,都可以进行浏览和搜索。在项目之间映射元数据,这使 Avid 和 Adobe 用户能够快速搜索和过滤具有相同结果的剪辑,无论他们使用哪种工具。Media Composer 编辑还可以在摄录媒体内容时进行编辑,并从 Shared Library 中存档和还原媒体内容。

了解 Media Composer 的用途
了解 Adobe Premiere Pro 的用途 

随时随地进行创作和协作

MediaCentral 可以将团队、媒体和工作流程(无论在何处)结合在一起,以便您能够联系、协作和讲述更好的故事。查看任务和工作分配。跟踪记录和资源。随时随地 采集 IP 贡献。只需使用笔记本电脑上的 Web 浏览器即可搜索、访问、记录、编辑和交付媒体内容。这是让团队成员在工作室、现场和途中保持同步的一种绝佳方法。

快速采集和编辑媒体内容

MediaCentral orchestrates the process of ingesting media into production and nearline storage

MediaCentral 将编排 摄录媒体进入制作和近线存储的过程,并处理所有复杂的媒体任务,这使您能够立即开始编辑。使用 Web 浏览器自动执行基于文件的摄录。或使用 Ingest 桌面应用程序摄录整个媒体卷。添加 MediaCentral | Stream 和/或 FastServe,并且您可以实时记录和编辑正在摄录的媒体内容,以进行近乎实时的播放。

加速多机位制作

Four images of the same soccer game showing the stadium, players and audience highlighting how to work with multi camera angles on MediaCentral

在笔记本电脑或移动设备上快速生成多机位序列,以加快真人秀电视、演播室娱乐和其他编辑的速度。利用组剪辑支持,您可以将剪辑显示为单角度或多角度视图,一次最多显示九个不同的摄像机角度。然后将最佳角度拖放到时间轴上以创建快速镜头列表,这使您能够开始为编辑塑造故事情节,然后进行完善。

利用高端图形吸引观众

轻松拖放即可将实时 HD/UHD 和 HDR 图形添加到故事中。利用直接 Maestro 图形集成,您可以从 MediaCentral 中浏览、搜索、访问、存档和调用 MediaCentral 管理的 Maestro | DesignerMaestro | NewsMaestro | Live 图形内容。通过更新图形模板,重新定义和快速创建新的媒体内容。通过支持嵌入式(内置)图形,轻松地将媒体内容发布到社交媒体和其他数字媒体。

简化项目准备

Enable assistants, story producers, and other contributors to prep content for the editing team from anywhere, using any device.

使助理、故事制作人和其他贡献者能够随时随地使用任何设备为编辑团队准备媒体内容。通过跨 MediaCentral 管理的本地和远程数据库访问媒体资产,您可以查找和整理媒体、记录镜头片段、预览和标记剪辑,以及创建标注以快速创建故事。无需专用的编辑工作站。

快速发现媒体

利用高级搜索,您可以快速找到所需的视频、音频和图像文件。添加“语音索引”选项,您可以基于它们包含的对话(以秒为单位)找到特定的剪辑 - 它是无脚本的高拍摄率项目的理想选择。将 Avid NEXIS 存储添加到您的工作流程,获得处理要求苛刻的 UHD 和 HDR 制作所需的媒体性能。

创建自定义元数据

Custom logging templates on MediaCentral for live game feeds and recorded content

快速记录媒体资产,并提供更有意义的详细信息。利用可自定义的记录器,您可以为所需数据创建自己的丰富元数据字段、类别、上下文按钮、下拉菜单、等级等。在整个媒体库中实现更高的一致性,并创建更优质的信息。使团队能够更快地找到合适的剪辑,从而加快项目周转速度。

提升制作效率

MediaCentral window showing groupings of media assets for easier and better management

是否真的想加快您的项目进度?创建并定制自动化流程来管理您独特的后期制作工作流程。从创建结构化的、可重复的工作流程以自动执行繁琐任务并提供项目见解,到自动实施多平台分发以及内容存档和还原过程,MediaCentral 都将为您处理所有媒体内容整理工作以及繁重工作。

简化审查和存档

只需使用 Web 浏览器,制片人、导演和制作人即可在编辑套件的外部方便地审查和批准媒体内容。在批准并完成后,轻松将所有内容存档到 MediaCentral | Asset Management 中,这可让您跨多个存储层快速还原媒体内容以获得新的创收机会。或者,使用 MediaCentral | Shared Library 自动化和统一您的存档。

获得最高性能和最大可靠性

MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation.

MediaCentral 提供全天候运行所需的系统安全性和稳定性。即使服务器变得不可用,它也可以提供持续运行,因为所有系统数据都会在多个服务器之间进行镜像,从而实现了最大的可靠性。此外,由于 MediaCentral 可通过 Web 界面进行远程管理和保护,因此简化了服务器级的系统管理,并支持瘦客户端体系结构。

配置 MediaCentral 以满足您的需求

设计您自己的后期制作平台

MediaCentral 可以针对任何规模的工作室或后期制作组织进行定制和扩展。只需添加应用程序和服务即可让您提高团队工作效率 - 从媒体摄录、日志记录、语音搜索和编辑协作到图形和多平台分发。保持最新,并且始终可以通过 MediaCentral 订阅获得最新功能。了解如何简化运营并拓展制作范围,打破设施的界限 - 联系我们

查看所有 Avid 后期制作解决方案

连接整个工作室

对于工作室广播,MediaCentral 与一系列广泛的第三方系统无缝集成,使您能够桥接工作流程并简化整个操作。通过利用我们的互联开发工具包 Media Suite API,您可以将视频服务器、编辑工作站、图形系统、提词器和其他广播解决方案连接到您的平台。

摆脱分辨率的限制

MediaCentral 提供了完整的 Avid Resolution Independence,使您能够像传统的 HD 和 SD 内容那样轻松地使用和管理 UHD 和 HDR 媒体内容,包括使用第三方工具创建的媒体内容。获得对一系列广泛的视频编解码器、媒体分辨率和色彩空间的支持,这样您就可以执行任何项目 - 无论所需的摄像机格式或设备集成如何 - 确保您的工作流程的可靠性。

获得可靠性能

通过对所有平台原生组件和连接组件进行全面的工作流程测试,包括 80 多个合格的合作伙伴集成,MediaCentral 提供了值得您信赖的稳定的可靠性和性能。作为一个完全集成的平台,它最大程度地降低了风险,减少了供应商指责引发的支持问题,并最大限度地减少了软件版本兼容性问题。

将制作扩展到云

MediaCentral 提供了一个轻松进入 Microsoft Azure 云的入口,使您能够按照自己的进度转换制作。采用最适合您的业务的方式 - 在本地、私有数据中心、公共云或混合模型中。借助 Microsoft 的认知服务来利用其 AI、语音到文本和机器学习功能,使您能够在当前和历史内容上精确、大规模地自动进行元数据标记。此外,借助对媒体分析的支持,您可以获得跨存档内容的更深入的搜索功能。

MediaCentral for Post

MediaCentral for Post Teaser

Streamline your entire post pipeline

MediaCentral provides the remote collaboration, media management, and integration large post-production facilities and in-house post teams need to prep, complete, and deliver projects on time and on budget. Accelerate production with a centralized workflow that delivers ultimate efficiency and security. Or consider Editorial Management for smaller post teams of 2–25.

Accelerate your post production workflow

Connect editors to your production

Media Composer interface with two video preview windows

MediaCentral integrates directly with Media Composer and Adobe Premiere Pro, enabling editors to collaborate and remotely access your MediaCentral-managed content—all without leaving their application window. Browse and search for Avid and Adobe media and projects, no matter where they're stored. And map metadata between projects, enabling Avid and Adobe users to search for and filter clips quickly with the same results—regardless of which tools they use. Media Composer editors can also edit media while it’s being ingested and archive and restore media from Shared Library.

See what you can do in Media Composer
See what you can do in Adobe Premiere Pro 

Create and collaborate anywhere

MediaCentral interface showing remote collaboration parameters like frame number and total length of edited portion

MediaCentral unites teams, media, and workflows together—regardless of location—so you can connect, collaborate, and tell better stories. View tasks and assignments. Track progress and resources. And search for, access, log, edit, and deliver media using just a web browser on your laptop. It’s a great way to keep team members in the studio, on location, and on the go in sync.

Capture and edit content quickly

MediaCentral orchestrates the process of ingesting media into production and nearline storage

MediaCentral orchestrates the process of ingesting media into production and nearline storage, handling all of the complex media tasks, so you can start editing immediately. Automate file-based ingest using a web browser. Or ingest entire media volumes using the Ingest desktop app. Add FastServe and you can log and edit content live as it’s being ingested for near-real-time playout.

Accelerate multicam production

Four images of the same soccer game showing the stadium, players and audience highlighting how to work with multi camera angles on MediaCentral

Quickly generate multicamera sequences on your laptop or mobile device to speed up reality TV, studio entertainment, and other editing. With group clip support, you can display clips as a single-angle or multi-angle view to show up to nine different camera angles at a time. Then drag and drop the best angles to the timeline to create a quick shotlist, enabling you to start shaping storylines for editors to then refine.

Captivate viewers with high-end graphics

MediaCentral with Graphics

Add real-time HD/UHD and HDR graphics to stories with drag-and-drop ease. With direct Maestro graphics integration, you can browse, search, access, archive, and recall MediaCentral-managed Maestro | Designer, Maestro | News, Maestro | Live, and Maestro | PowerWall graphics content—right from MediaCentral. Repurpose and create new content quickly by updating graphics templates. And easily publish content to social media and other digital outlets with support for embedded (burned-in) graphics.

Streamline project prep

Enable assistants, story producers, and other contributors to prep content for the editing team from anywhere, using any device.

Enable assistants, story producers, and other contributors to prep content for the editing team from anywhere, using any device. With access to assets across MediaCentral-managed local and remote databases, you can find and organize media, log footage, preview and mark clips, and create stringouts to jumpstart story creation. Without requiring a dedicated editing workstation.

Find media fast

MediaCentral window showing a list of video clips with one highlighted to showcase the software's advanced and phonetic search capability

With advanced search, you can quickly find the video, audio, and image files you need. Add the Phonetic Index option and you can find specific clips based on the dialogue they contain in seconds—ideal for unscripted projects with high shooting ratios. And get the media performance you need to handle demanding UHD and HDR production by adding Avid NEXIS storage to your workflow.

Create custom metadata

Custom logging templates on MediaCentral for live game feeds and recorded content

Log assets quickly and with more meaningful details. With the customizable logger, you can create your own rich metadata fields, categories, contextual buttons, drop-down menus, ratings, and more for the data you need. Establish better consistency and information across your media library. And enable teams to find the right clips faster, speeding up project turnaround.

Boost production efficiency

MediaCentral window showing groupings of media assets for easier and better management

Want to really speed up your project pipeline? Create and customize automated processes to manage your unique post production workflow. From creating structured, repeatable workflows that automate tedious tasks and provide project insight, to automating multiplatform distribution and content archive and restore processes, MediaCentral takes care of all the media housekeeping and heavy lifting for you.

Simplify review and archiving

MediaCentral | Asset Management window with search filters like date created and listed results

With just a web browser, showrunners, directors, and producers can conveniently review and approve content outside of your editing suites. Once approved and completed, easily archive everything to MediaCentral | Asset Management, which enables you to also restore content quickly across multiple tiers of storage for new revenue opportunities. Or automate and unify your archive with MediaCentral | Shared Library.

Get the utmost performance and reliability

MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation.
MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation. Even if a server becomes unavailable, it delivers uninterrupted operation, as all system data is mirrored between multiple servers for the highest level of reliability. And because MediaCentral can be managed and secured remotely using a web interface, it simplifies systems administration at the server level, supporting a thin client architecture.

Configure MediaCentral for your needs

Design your own post platform

MediaCentral can be tailored and scaled to work for any size studio or post-production organization. Just add apps and services to enable the capabilities you need to empower your team—from media ingest, logging, phonetic search, and editorial collaboration, to graphics and multiplatform distribution. See how you can streamline your operation and expand production beyond the walls of your facility—contact us.

See all Avid post-production solutions

Connect your entire studio

For studio broadcast, MediaCentral seamlessly integrates with a wide array of third-party systems, enabling you to bridge workflows and streamline your entire operation. By leveraging our Connectivity Toolkit Media Suite APIs, you can connect video servers, editing workstations, graphics systems, teleprompters, and other broadcast solutions to your platform.

Gain resolution independence

MediaCentral offers complete Avid Resolution Independence, enabling you to work with and manage UHD and HDR media as easily as traditional HD and SD content, including media created using third-party tools. Get support for an extensive range of video codecs, media resolutions, and color spaces, so you can take on any project—no matter the camera format or device integration required—future-proofing your workflow.

Get reliable performance

With thorough workflow testing across all platform-native and connected components, including over 80 qualified partner integrations, MediaCentral delivers the robust reliability and performance you can count on. As a fully integrated platform, it minimizes risk, reduces support problems raised by vendor finger-pointing, and minimizes software version compatibility issues.

Extend production to the cloud

MediaCentral provides an easy onramp to the Microsoft Azure cloud, enabling you to transition production at your own pace. In the way that best suits your business—on premises, in a private data center, public cloud, or with a hybrid model. Take advantage of Microsoft’s Cognitive Services to leverage its AI, speech-to-text, and machine learning capabilities, enabling you to automate metadata tagging across your current and historical content, accurately and at scale. Plus, with support for media analytics, you gain deeper search capabilities across archived content.

Use of cookies on this site:

Cookies allow us to remember your sign-in details, to optimize site functionality and to deliver content tailored to your interests. We collect and use personal information, such as cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go to our site, or visit our Privacy Policy to learn more about cookies and how to manage or disable cookies. Please note that some Avid web pages, including the Avid Online Store, will not work if cookies are disabled.

Find out more

Agree and proceed