MediaCentral pour le sport

From creating hype videos, highlights, and sponsor spots for gameday, to producing stories and entertainment year-round, MediaCentral helps you elevate the fan experience and maximize your media value across traditional and digital platforms.

Captivez les adeptes de sport—où qu'ils se trouvent

Bénéficiez de la vitesse, de la flexibilité et de la distribution multiplateforme dont vous avez besoin pour offrir un contenu captivant aux fans, qu'ils soient dans le stade, chez eux ou en déplacement. De la création de vidéos attrayantes, de temps forts et de spots publicitaires pour les jours de match, à la production d'histoires et de divertissements tout au long de l'année, MediaCentral vous aide à améliorer l'expérience des fans et à maximiser la valeur de votre contenu multimédia sur les plateformes traditionnelles et numériques.

Simplifiez la gestion de vos vidéos sportives

Restez au top de votre forme

MediaCentral enables multiple production teams to ingest, create, share, repurpose, and deliver high-impact content

MediaCentral permet à plusieurs équipes de production d'ingérer, de créer, de partager, de réadapter et de fournir du contenu à fort impact aux fans sur le jumbotron, à l'antenne, en ligne et sur les réseaux sociaux. Avec un accès à tous les outils dont elles ont besoin dans une interface unique et simple d'utilisation. Qu'il s'agisse de consigner des fichiers multimédias, de rechercher des clips, de modifier des séquences ou de publier des points importants, MediaCentral offre la même expérience utilisateur intuitive sur tous les appareils. Ajoutez MediaCentral | Stream et vous pourrez capturer des flux et des contributions IP distants directement dans votre environnement de production, ainsi que réduire les besoins et les coûts de formation.

Renforcez la collaboration en équipe

MediaCentral connects tools, teams, and content together, making it easy for everyone to browse, search, and access media quickly

MediaCentral connecte les outils, les équipes et le contenu entre eux, ce qui permet aux journalistes sportifs et aux producteurs de planifier facilement la couverture médiatique, voir les affectations, rechercher et accéder à des fichiers multimédias récents et anciens, créer des clips sur des points importants et Le tout directement depuis un navigateur Web sur votre ordinateur portable ou via une application mobile sur votre appareil iOS ou Android. Ajoutez MediaCentral | Stream et vous pourrez capturer des flux et des contributions IP distants directement dans votre environnement de production. C'est un excellent moyen de synchroniser les membres de l'équipe en studio et sur place.

Diffusez rapidement des moments forts

Ajoutez MediaCentral | Stream et/ou FastServe à votre workflow et envoyez des fichiers multimédias directement vers le stockage Avid NEXIS, afin de monter des vidéos lors de leur ingestion et de diffuser des replays et moments forts dès qu'ils ont lieu. Ces puissants serveurs vidéo permettent l'archivage automatisé des fichiers pour faciliter l'ingestion et la lecture des fichiers multimédias en temps quasi réel—même en résolution UHD. Vous pouvez même marquer les moments forts du match avec des métadonnées de mots clés descriptifs partagées à travers MediaCentral.

Soyez le premier à publier les moments forts sur l'environnement numérique

Boostez votre marque, écrasez la concurrence et élargissez vos opportunités de monétisation en étant le premier à publier les moments forts et événements sur plusieurs plateformes numériques. Avec MediaCentral | Publisher, propulsé par Wildmoka, vous pouvez créer rapidement du contenu adapté à la plateforme et le publier en un clic. L'ensemble de l'encodage, de la mise en scène du contenu et de la publication est automatisé, de sorte que les équipes peuvent se concentrer sur la création de contenu qui génère du trafic et des revenus.

Captivez les fans avec des graphismes haut de gamme

Sports coverage graphic showing stats of 2019 Dubai Open semi final between Steven Millo and Josip Novak

Proposez des graphismes captivants qui expliquent et améliorent votre contenu. Avec l'intégration directe des graphismes Maestro, vous pouvez intégrer des graphismes basés sur les données, des améliorations sportives suivies par caméra et des objets virtuels en 3D avec un simple glisser-déposer—directement au sein de MediaCentral. Publiez rapidement les moments forts sur les réseaux sociaux avec la prise en charge des graphismes intégrés. Insérez même des publicités virtuelles qui peuvent être liées au terrain ou affichées de manière autonome pour compenser les coûts de production.

Trouvez les moments forts que les fans recherchent

Retrouvez rapidement les clips historiques et autres clips pertinents liés au match pour que les fans restent captivés. Avec des capacités de recherche avancées et phonétiques, vous pouvez trouver des clips par mot-clé ou via le dialogue qu'ils contiennent, le tout en quelques secondes. Ajoutez le stockage Avid NEXIS et les équipes auront l'intégralité de votre bibliothèque multimédia à portée de main. De plus, il offre les performances et les fonctionnalités permettant de fournir aux fans du contenu UHD, HDR et en réalité augmentée haut de gamme.

Connectez les monteurs et créez à partir de n'importe où

MediaCentral s'intègre directement à Media Composer et Adobe Premiere Pro, permettant aux monteurs de collaborer, de rechercher, de parcourir et d'accéder à votre contenu géré par MediaCentral—le tout sans quitter la fenêtre de leur application. Vous pouvez également éditer directement via MediaCentral, permettant aux équipes dédiées aux réseaux sociaux de rechercher rapidement des clips, de modifier les moments forts et de publier des histoires de n'importe où, à partir de n'importe quel appareil.

Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire dans Media Composer
Découvrez ce que vous pouvez faire dans Adobe Premiere Pro 

Créez des métadonnées plus significatives

Custom logging templates on MediaCentral for live game feeds and recorded content

Avec la possibilité de créer des modèles de journalisation personnalisés, vous pouvez saisir les détails sportifs les plus importants tout en consignant les flux des matchs en direct et le contenu enregistré, ce qui facilite la recherche des moments forts des matchs en cours et passés pour améliorer votre couverture sportive. Cela accélère également le processus de recherche du contenu pertinent, au moment opportun, pour la publication sur les plateformes numériques, augmentant ainsi vos opportunités de monétisation.

Accélérez la production multicaméra

Four images of the same soccer game showing the stadium, players and audience highlighting how to work with multi camera angles on MediaCentral

Créez des séquences d'analyse des matchs et des profils de joueurs plus perspicaces, même loin de votre poste de travail d'édition. Grâce à la prise en charge des groupes de clips, vous pouvez consigner et afficher les clips sous forme de vue monoangle ou multiangle pour présenter jusqu'à neuf angles de caméra différents à la fois. Le tout directement via votre ordinateur portable ou votre appareil mobile. Vous pouvez ensuite rapidement développer votre histoire en effectuant un glisser-déposer des angles les plus convaincants de la chronologie pour construire votre séquence.

Profitez du meilleur niveau de performance et de fiabilité

MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation.
MediaCentral offre la sécurité et la robustesse du système dont vous avez besoin pour un fonctionnement en continu. Même si un serveur devient indisponible, il permet un fonctionnement ininterrompu, car toutes les données système sont mises en miroir sur plusieurs serveurs, permettant ainsi une fiabilité optimale. De plus, étant donné que MediaCentral peut être géré et sécurisé à distance à l'aide d'une interface Web, il simplifie l'administration des systèmes au niveau du serveur, en prenant en charge une architecture client légère.

Configurez MediaCentral en fonction de vos besoins

Concevez votre propre plateforme dédiée au sport

MediaCentral peut être personnalisé et adapté, il fonctionnera ainsi pour les productions sportives de toutes tailles. Il suffit d'ajouter des applications et des services pour activer les fonctionnalités dont vous avez besoin afin d'autonomiser votre équipe—de l'ingestion de matchs à la journalisation, en passant par la recherche phonétique, l'édition avancée, les graphismes, le contrôle de la diffusion et la distribution multiplateforme. Restez à jour et ayez toujours accès aux dernières fonctionnalités avec une souscription MediaCentral. Découvrez comment rationaliser vos opérations et développer l'engagement de vos fans à l'échelle mondiale—contactez-nous.

Découvrez toutes les solutions Avid dédiées au sport 

Connectez l'ensemble de votre studio

Pour les sociétés de diffusion dédiées au sport, MediaCentral s'intègre parfaitement à un large éventail de systèmes tiers, vous permettant de relier les workflows entre eux et de rationaliser l'ensemble de vos opérations. En tirant parti de nos API de la Connectivity Toolkit Media Suite, vous pouvez relier des serveurs vidéo, des postes de travail d'édition, des systèmes graphiques, des téléprompteurs et d'autres solutions de diffusion à votre plateforme.

Automatisez l'enregistrement de flux vidéo en direct

Ne manquez jamais un seul match ou événement sportif—quelle que soit l'heure à laquelle il commence. Avec l'option MediaCentral | Capture, vous pouvez planifier et automatiser l'enregistrement de jusqu'à cinq flux en direct en même temps, pour une meilleure gestion des vidéos sportives. Cette solution est idéale pour couvrir des matchs, des événements olympiques, des matchs de Coupe du monde, des tournois et d'autres rencontres sportives simultanées.

Intégration avec les appareils MOS et ActiveX

MediaCentral prend entièrement en charge le protocole MOS (Media Object Server), largement utilisé dans le journalisme de diffusion, permettant une communication entre les systèmes de production et les appareils de diffusion contrôlés, tels que les serveurs multimédias. Il prend également en charge les contrôles ActiveX, permettant une intégration étroite avec de tels systèmes connectés.

Déployez la production vers le cloud

MediaCentral fournit un accès facile au cloud de Microsoft Azure, vous permettant de transitionner vos productions à votre rythme. De la manière qui convient le mieux à votre entreprise—sur site, dans un centre de données privé, dans un cloud public ou via un modèle hybride. Tirez parti des Cognitive Services de Microsoft pour exploiter leurs fonctionnalités d'intelligence artificielle, de synthèse vocale et de machine learning, afin d'automatiser l'ajout de métadonnées sur votre contenu actuel et historique, avec précision et à grande échelle. De plus, avec la prise en charge de l'analyse des fichiers multimédias, vous bénéficiez de capacités de recherche plus approfondies dans le contenu archivé.

MediaCentral for Sports

From creating hype videos, highlights, and sponsor spots for gameday, to producing stories and entertainment year-round, MediaCentral helps you elevate the fan experience and maximize your media value across traditional and digital platforms.

Engage sports fans—wherever they are

Get the speed, flexibility, and multiplatform distribution you need to deliver captivating content to fans at the game, at home, and on the go. From creating hype videos, highlights, and sponsor spots for gameday, to producing stories and entertainment year-round, MediaCentral helps you elevate the fan experience and maximize your media value across traditional and digital platforms.

Simplify your sports video management

Stay at the top of your game

MediaCentral enables multiple production teams to ingest, create, share, repurpose, and deliver high-impact content

MediaCentral enables multiple production teams to ingest, create, share, repurpose, and deliver high-impact content to fans on the jumbotron, on-air, online, and on social media. With access to all the tools they need in a single, simple-to-use interface. Whether logging media, searching for clips, editing sequences, or publishing highlights, MediaCentral delivers the same intuitive user experience across all devices, reducing training needs and costs.

Empower team collaboration

MediaCentral connects tools, teams, and content together, making it easy for everyone to browse, search, and access media quickly

MediaCentral connects tools, teams, and content together, making it easy for sports journalists and producers to view assignments, find and access current and historic media, create highlight clips, and deliver stories from anywhere. Right from a web browser on your laptop or mobile app on your iOS or Android device. It’s a great way to keep team members at the game and in the studio in sync.

Turn around big plays fast

FastServe | Live Edit hardware and edit window of MediaCentral

Add FastServe to your workflow and send media directly to Avid NEXIS storage, so you can edit video as it’s being ingested and turn around replays and highlights the instant they happen. These powerful video servers enable automated file check-in to facilitate media ingest and playout in near real time—even at UHD resolutions. You can even tag game highlights with descriptive keyword metadata that’s shared across MediaCentral.

Post highlights first across digital

Digital First Publishing

Boost your brand, beat the competition, and expand your monetization opportunities by being the first to publish the big plays and events across multiple digital platforms. With MediaCentral | Publisher, powered by Wildmoka, you can create platform-tailored content quickly and publish it with a click. All transcoding, content staging, and publishing is automated, so teams can focus on creating content that drives traffic and revenue.

Captivate fans with high-end graphics

Sports coverage graphic showing stats of 2019 Dubai Open semi final between Steven Millo and Josip Novak

Present captivating graphics that explain and enhance your content. With direct Maestro graphics integration, you can incorporate data-driven graphics, camera-tracked sports enhancements, and 3D virtual objects with drag-and-drop ease—right from within MediaCentral. Quickly publish highlights to social media with support for embedded (burned-in) graphics. Even insert virtual ads that can be tied to the field or displayed standalone to offset production costs.

Find those highlights fans crave

MediaCentral window showing a list of video clips with one highlighted to showcase the software's advanced and phonetic search capability

Quickly pull up historical and other relevant clips that relate to the game to keep fans engaged. With advanced and phonetic search capabilities, you can find clips by keyword or the dialogue they contain in seconds. Add Avid NEXIS storage and teams can have access to your entire media library at their fingertips. Plus, it offers the performance and capacity to deliver high-end UHD, HDR, and augmented reality content to fans.

Connect editors and create anywhere

Media Composer interface with two video preview windows

MediaCentral directly integrates with Media Composer and Adobe Premiere Pro, enabling editors to collaborate, search, browse, and access your MediaCentral-managed content—all without leaving their application window. You can also edit right in MediaCentral, enabling social media teams to quickly search for clips, edit highlights, and publish stories from anywhere, using any device.

See what you can do in Media Composer
See what you can do in Adobe Premiere Pro 

Create more meaningful metadata

Custom logging templates on MediaCentral for live game feeds and recorded content

With the ability to create custom logging templates, you can enter more significant sports details while logging live game feeds and recorded content, making it easier to pull up highlights from current and historical games to enhance your game coverage. It also speeds the process of finding the right content at the right opportunity for publishing to digital platforms, increasing your monetization opportunities.

Accelerate multicam production

Four images of the same soccer game showing the stadium, players and audience highlighting how to work with multi camera angles on MediaCentral

Create more insightful game analysis sequences and player profiles away from your editing workstation. With group clip support, you can log and display clips as a single-angle or multi-angle view to show up to nine different camera angles at a time. Right on your laptop or mobile device. Then quickly shape your story by dragging and dropping the most compelling angles to the timeline to build up your sequence.

Get the utmost performance and reliability

MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation.
MediaCentral provides the system security and robustness you need for round-the-clock operation. Even if a server becomes unavailable, it delivers uninterrupted operation, as all system data is mirrored between multiple servers for the highest level of reliability. And because MediaCentral can be managed and secured remotely using a web interface, it simplifies systems administration at the server level, supporting a thin client architecture.

Configure MediaCentral for your needs

Design your own sports platform

MediaCentral can be tailored and scaled to work for any size sports production. Just add apps and services to enable the capabilities you need to empower your team—from game ingest, logging, phonetic search, and advanced editing, to graphics, playout control, and multiplatform distribution. See how you can streamline your operation and expand your fan engagement globally—contact us.

See all Avid sports production solutions 

Connect your entire studio

For sports broadcasters, MediaCentral seamlessly integrates with a wide array of third-party systems, enabling you to bridge workflows and streamline your entire operation. By leveraging our Connectivity Toolkit Media Suite APIs, you can connect video servers, editing workstations, graphics systems, teleprompters, and other broadcast solutions to your platform.

Automate live video feed recording

MediaCentral interface with media pool, project timeline and preview of video showing a burning building

Never miss a single game or sports event—no matter what time it starts. With the MediaCentral | Capture option, you can schedule and automate the recording of up to five live feeds at the same time for better sports video management. It’s ideal for covering concurrent games, Olympic events, World Cup matches, tournaments, and other simultaneous sporting matchups.

Integrate with MOS and ActiveX devices

MediaCentral fully supports the MOS (Media Object Server) protocol, which is widely used across broadcast journalism, enabling communication between production systems and controlled broadcast devices such as media servers. It also supports ActiveX controls, providing tight integration with such connected systems.

Extend production to the cloud

MediaCentral provides an easy onramp to the Microsoft Azure cloud, enabling you to transition production at your own pace. In the way that best suits your business—on premises, in a private data center, public cloud, or with a hybrid model. Take advantage of Microsoft’s Cognitive Services to leverage its AI, speech-to-text, and machine learning capabilities, enabling you to automate metadata tagging across your current and historical content, accurately and at scale. Plus, with support for media analytics, you gain deeper search capabilities across archived content.

Use of cookies on this site:

Cookies allow us to remember your sign-in details, to optimize site functionality and to deliver content tailored to your interests. We collect and use personal information, such as cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go to our site, or visit our Privacy Policy to learn more about cookies and how to manage or disable cookies. Please note that some Avid web pages, including the Avid Online Store, will not work if cookies are disabled.

Find out more

Agree and proceed