Verwaltung von Cookies

Was sind Cookies?

Cookies, auch bekannt als Browser-Cookies oder Tracking-Cookies, sind kleine, häufig verschlüsselte Textdateien in den Browserverzeichnissen. Sie unterstützen Benutzer bei der effizienten Website-Navigation und führen bestimmte Funktionen aus. Aufgrund ihrer wichtigen Funktion bei der Verbesserung/Unterstützung von Verwendbarkeit oder Website-Prozessen kann die Deaktivierung von Cookies dazu führen, dass Benutzer bestimmte Websites oder Website-Features nicht verwenden können.

Cookies werden erzeugt, wenn der Browser eines Benutzers eine Website lädt. Die Website sendet Informationen an den Browser, der daraufhin eine Textdatei erzeugt. Jedes Mal, wenn der Benutzer dieselbe Website erneut besucht, ruft der Browser diese Datei ab und sendet sie an den Server der Website. Computer-Cookies werden nicht nur von der Website erzeugt, die der Benutzer aufruft, sondern auch von anderen Websites, die Werbeanzeigen, Widgets oder andere Elemente auf der geladenen Seite ausführen. Diese Cookies steuern, wie die Werbeanzeigen dargestellt werden oder wie die Widgets und anderen Elemente auf der Seite funktionieren. Website-Server nutzen Cookies zur Authentifizierung des Benutzers, wenn sich dieser bei einem sicheren Bereich der Website anmeldet. Die Anmeldeinformationen werden in einem Cookie gespeichert, sodass der Benutzer die Website verlassen und wieder besuchen kann, ohne immer wieder dieselben Authentifizierungsinformationen eingeben zu müssen.

Verwaltung von Cookies

Unterschiedliche Browser bieten unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten zur Konfiguration Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen im Browser an. Befolgen Sie die Anweisungen Ihrer Browsers, um alle Cookies zuzulassen oder zu blockieren, vorhandene Cookies zu löschen und Einstellungen für bestimmte Websites festzulegen.

Darüber hinaus sind viele Werbefirmen Mitglied der NAI oder DAA und/oder bieten Möglichkeiten zur Deaktivierung dieser Branchenseiten unter networkadvertising.org/choices oder aboutads.info/choices.

Verwendung von Cookies bei Avid

Weitere Informationen zur Verwendung von Cookies auf unserer Website finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Managing Cookies

What are cookies?

Cookies, also known as browser cookies or tracking cookies, are small, often encrypted text files, located in browser directories. They help users navigate websites efficiently and perform certain functions. Due to their core role of enhancing/enabling usability or site processes, disabling cookies may prevent users from using certain websites or websites’ features.

Cookies are created when a user's browser loads a website. The website sends information to the browser which then creates a text file. Every time the user goes back to the same website, the browser retrieves and sends this file to the website's server. Computer cookies are created not just by the website the user is browsing but also by other websites that run ads, widgets, or other elements on the page being loaded. These cookies regulate how the ads appear or how the widgets and other elements function on the page. Website servers set cookies to help authenticate the user if the user logs in to a secure area of the website. Login information is stored in a cookie so the user can enter and leave the website without having to re-enter the same authentication information over and over.

How to manage cookies

Different browsers offer differing ways to configure your browser's cookie settings. Please follow your browser’s instructions to allow or block all cookies, delete existing cookies, and set preferences for certain websites.

Additionally, many advertising companies are members of the NAI or DAA and/or provide opt-outs on those industry pages at networkadvertising.org/choices or aboutads.info/choices.

How Avid uses cookies

Please see our Privacy Policy Statement to learn more about how cookies are being used on our site.

Use of cookies on this site:

Cookies allow us to remember your sign-in details, to optimize site functionality and to deliver content tailored to your interests. We collect and use personal information, such as cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go to our site or visit our Privacy Policy to learn more about cookies.

Clicking 'decline' will disable most cookies and prevent you from making purchases on the Avid Online Store as well as using our chat feature. Strictly necessary cookies that are required for this website to function will not be declined. Decline

Agree and proceed