Vertragsbedingungen für Abonnements und Upgrade-Verträge

Monatliches Produktabonnement

Ihr Monatsabonnement für Avid-Produkte beginnt nach Eingang Ihrer Zahlung bei Avid und hat eine Laufzeit von dreißig Tagen. Wenn Sie ein Monatsabonnement erwerben, wird standardmäßig die automatische Verlängerung in Ihrem Avid-Konto aktiviert. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit des Monatsabonnements wird dieses automatisch verlängert und Ihnen werden weitere 30 Tage in Rechnung gestellt. Falls Sie das Abonnement nicht automatisch verlängern möchten, deaktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen in Ihrem Avid-Konto vor Ende des aktuellen Abonnementzeitraums.

Jährliches Produktabonnement

Ihr Jahresabonnement für Avid beginnt nach Eingang Ihrer Zahlung bei Avid und hat eine Laufzeit von einem Jahr. Im Avid Online-Store erworbene Jahresabonnements werden monatlich in zwölf gleichwertigen Beträgen in Rechnung gestellt. Von Avid Channel Partners erworbene Jahresabonnements werden vollständig im Voraus bezahlt. Wenn Sie ein Jahresabonnement erwerben, wird standardmäßig die automatische Verlängerung in Ihrem Avid-Konto aktiviert. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit des Jahresabonnements verlängert Avid dieses und stellt Ihnen eine weitere Laufzeit von einem Jahr in Rechnung. Falls Sie das Abonnement nicht automatisch verlängern möchten, deaktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen in Ihrem Avid-Konto vor Ende des aktuellen Abonnementzeitraums.

Mehrjähriges Produktabonnement

Ihre mehrjährigen Abonnements für Avid-Produkte beginnen nach Eingang Ihrer Zahlung bei Avid und haben die von Ihnen gewählte Laufzeit (2 oder 3 Jahre). Im Avid Online-Store oder von Avid Channel Partners erworbene mehrjährige Abonnements werden vollständig im Voraus bezahlt. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit des Abonnements verlängert Avid dieses und stellt Ihnen ein weiteres Abonnement mit der ursprünglichen Laufzeit in Rechnung. Falls Sie das Abonnement nicht automatisch verlängern möchten, deaktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen in Ihrem Avid-Konto vor Ende des aktuellen Abonnementzeitraums.

Upgrade-Vertrag

Bestimmte Produkte von Avid mit einer Dauerlizenz enthalten für ein Jahr Software-Upgrades. Ihr Vertrag für Software-Upgrades beginnt nach Eingang Ihrer Zahlung für ein qualifizierendes Avid-Produkt und hat eine Laufzeit von einem (1) Jahr. Wenn Sie ein Produkt mit enthaltenem Upgrade-Vertrag oder eine Upgrade-Vertragsverlängerung erwerben, wird standardmäßig die automatische Verlängerung in Ihrem Konto aktiviert. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit des Upgrade-Vertrages verlängert Avid dieses und stellt Ihnen eine weitere Laufzeit von einem Jahr in Rechnung. Falls Sie Ihren Upgrade-Vertrag nicht automatisch verlängern möchten, deaktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen in Ihrem Avid-Konto vor Ende der aktuellen Laufzeit.

Allgemeine Vertragsbedingungen für alle Produktabonnements und Upgrade-Verträge

Abonnements und Upgrade-Verträge können weder storniert noch zurückgegeben werden. Sie können Ihre Einstellungen für die automatische Verlängerung in Ihrem Avid-Konto ändern, aber es werden keine Rückerstattungen für die möglicherweise verbleibende Laufzeit entrichtet.

Wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement ablaufen lassen, können Sie Ihre auf Abonnementsbasis lizenzierte Avid-Software nicht mehr verwenden. Wenn Sie Ihren Upgrade-Vertrag ablaufen lassen, haben Sie keinen Zugriff mehr auf die neueste Software.

Zur Verwendung und Verwaltung der auf Abonnementsbasis lizenzierten Software ist eine Internetverbindung erforderlich. Ohne eine Internetverbindung kann die Software eventuell nicht verwendet werden. Bei Jahresabonnements, die monatlich in Rechnung gestellt werden, muss der Computer, auf dem die Software ausgeführt wird, einmal im Monat eine Verbindung zum Internet herstellen und zwar jeweils am gleichen Tag wie der erste Tag Ihres Abonnements.

Die Preise für Abonnements und Upgrade-Verträge können jederzeit geändert werden. Preisänderungen werden ab Verlängerung Ihres Abonnements oder Upgrade-Vertrags wirksam. Für Rabattpreise für Abonnements zu Ausbildungszwecken, sofern verfügbar, ist eine Prüfung der Berechtigung notwendig.

Cloudspeicher-Abonnements

Ihr Monatsabonnement für den Cloudspeicher beginnt nach Eingang Ihrer Zahlung bei Avid und hat eine Laufzeit von dreißig Tagen. Wenn Sie ein Cloudspeicher-Abonnement erwerben, wird standardmäßig die automatische Verlängerung in Ihrem Avid-Konto aktiviert. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit des Monatsabonnements wird dieses automatisch verlängert und Ihnen werden weitere 30 Tage für denselben Speicherbestand in Rechnung gestellt. Falls Sie das Abonnement nicht automatisch verlängern möchten, deaktivieren Sie das entsprechende Kontrollkästchen in Ihrem Avid-Konto vor Ende des aktuellen Abonnementzeitraums.  Sie können auch Ihren Speicherbestand ändern.  Falls Sie nicht rechtzeitig Ihre Cloudspeicher-Lizenz bezahlen, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, Ihr Konto auszusetzen oder Ihren Speicher auf die Kapazität der kostenlosen Nutzung zu reduzieren.

Sie behalten die Rechte am geistigen Eigentum, die Sie in Ihren Pro Tools-Sitzungen und den dazugehörenden Medien („Projekten“) haben. Wenn Sie Ihre Inhalte auf unseren Servern speichern oder auf andere Weise übermitteln, gewähren Sie Avid (und seinen autorisierten Drittparteien) eine weltweite, gebührenfreie Lizenz zum Verwenden, Hosten, Reproduzieren, Modifizieren, Kommunizieren und Bereitstellen Ihrer Projekte. Diese Lizenzgewährung ist auf den Betrieb und die Verbesserung des Cloudspeichers, von Pro Tools sowie auf das Anbieten von neuen Diensten beschränkt.

Avid behält sich das Recht vor, Ihre Projekte von den Avid-Servern zu löschen, falls die Lizenzgebühren nicht fristgerecht bezahlt werden.  Avid versucht, Ihnen vor einer solchen Löschung eine E-Mail an die für Ihr Avid-Konto angegebene E-Mail-Adresse zu senden.  Avid empfiehlt, ein lokales Backup Ihrer Projekte aufzubewahren.

Weder Avid noch seine Drittanbieter oder Cloud-Service-Anbieter haften für Fehler, Versäumnisse oder Mängel bei Pro Tools oder seinem Cloud-Speicherdienst sowie für die mangelnde Verwendungsfähigkeit von Pro Tools, den fehlenden Online-Zugriff auf Projekte oder jeglichen Verlust oder Löschung von Kundeninhalten oder -daten, insbesondere, aber nicht beschränkt auf, Projekte.

Ihre Wahlmöglichkeiten bezüglich Cookies auf dieser Website

Cookies sind für die richtige Funktionsweise einer Website wichtig. Um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern, nutzen wir Cookies, um Anmeldeinformationen zu speichern und eine sichere Anmeldung zu ermöglichen, Statistiken zur Optimierung der Website-Funktion zu erstellen und Inhalte bereitzustellen, die auf Ihre Interessen abgestimmt sind. Klicken Sie auf „Akzeptieren und fortfahren”, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt zur Website zu gehen, oder klicken Sie auf „Mehr erfahren”, um weitere Informationen zu Cookies zu erhalten und herauszufinden, wie Sie die Einstellungen verwalten oder Cookies auf Ihrem Computer zu deaktivieren. Beachten Sie, dass das Deaktivieren von Cookies sich nachteilig auf Ihre Verwendung der Websites von Avid auswirken kann. Beispielsweise funktioniert der Avid Online-Store nicht ohne Cookies.

Mehr erfahren

Akzeptieren und fortfahren

Subscription, Upgrade Plan, and Cloud Storage Terms and Conditions

Monthly Product Subscription

Your monthly subscription for Avid products will start when Avid confirms your payment and will continue for a period of thirty days. When you purchase a monthly subscription on the Avid Online Store, auto-renew is automatically selected in your Avid Account. At the end of the monthly subscription period, you will automatically be signed up and billed for an additional subscription term of 30 days at then-current pricing. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may turn off auto-renew in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current subscription term.

Annual Product Subscription

Your annual subscription for Avid will start when Avid confirms your payment and will continue for a period of one year. Annual subscriptions purchased on the Avid Online Store are either billed monthly in twelve equal payments or annually at the beginning of the subscription. Annual subscriptions purchased from Avid Channel Partners are paid in full in advance. When you purchase an annual subscription on the Avid Online Store, auto-renew is automatically selected in your Avid Account. At the end of the annual subscription period, Avid will sign you up and bill you for an additional subscription term of one year at then-current pricing. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may turn off auto-renew in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current subscription term.

Multi-Year Product Subscription

Your multi-year subscriptions for Avid products will start when Avid confirms your payment and will continue for the subscription term you select (2 or 3 years). Multi-year subscriptions, whether purchased from the Avid Online Store or Avid Channel Partners, are paid in full in advance. At the end of the subscription period, Avid will sign you up and bill you for an additional multi-year subscription equal to your original term at then-current pricing for purchases made on the Avid Online Store. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may turn off auto-renew in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current subscription term.

Software Updates + Support Plan

Certain Avid products licensed on a perpetual basis come with one year of software updates and support. Your software updates + support plan starts when your payment for a qualifying Avid product has been confirmed and will continue for a period of one (1) year. When you purchase a product including an updates + support plan or you purchase an updates + support plan renewal, auto-renewal of your plan is automatically selected in your account. At the end of the plan period for purchases made on the Avid Online Store, Avid will sign you up and bill you for an additional updates + support plan term of one year at then-current pricing. If you do not wish your plan to auto-renew, you may turn off auto-renew in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current upgrade plan term.

General Terms and Conditions for all Product Subscriptions and Software Updates + Support Plans

Subscriptions and software updates + support plans are non-cancelable and non-returnable. You may change your auto-renewal preferences in your Avid Account, but no refunds will be paid on any remaining subscription or upgrade plan period.

If you allow your Subscription to lapse, your Avid software licensed on a subscription basis will no longer run. If you allow your software updates + support plan to lapse, you will no longer have access to the latest software or support.

An internet connection is required to use and manage software licensed on a subscription basis. Without an internet connection, your software may stop running. For annual subscriptions that are billed monthly, the computer on which your software is running must connect to the internet once per month on the same day of the month as the first day of your subscription start.

Subscription and software updates + support plan pricing is subject to change. New pricing takes effect upon renewal of your subscription or upgrade plan. Educational subscription pricing, if available, is subject to verification of eligibility.

Cloud Storage Subscriptions

Some Avid products, including Pro Tools and Sibelius, allow you to store and share your content online (“Cloud Storage”). You agree to only use Cloud Storage for content that you own or otherwise have rights to copy and distribute. You retain ownership of any intellectual property rights that you have in your stored Pro Tools Sessions, Sibelius Scores, and other content stored in Cloud Storage (“Projects”). When you upload or otherwise submit your content to our servers, you grant Avid (and its third party service providers) a worldwide, royalty–free license to use, host, store, reproduce, modify, communicate and distribute your Projects. This license grant is for the limited purpose of operating and improving Cloud Storage, Avid applications that offer Cloud Storage, and providing new services to you.

Some Avid products allow you to purchase additional Cloud Storage space for a monthly fee. Your monthly subscription for Cloud Storage will start when Avid confirms your payment and will continue for a period of thirty days. When you purchase a Cloud Storage subscription, auto-renew is automatically selected in your Avid Account. At the end of the monthly subscription period, you will automatically be signed up and billed for an additional subscription term of 30 days at the same storage tier at then-current pricing. If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may turn off auto-renew in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current subscription term. You may also change your storage tier. If you don't pay for your monthly Cloud Storage subscription on time, we reserve the right to suspend your account or reduce your storage to free space levels.

Avid reserves the right to delete your Projects from Avid servers if you fail to pay subscription fees when due. For applications that offer included Cloud Storage without payment of additional fees, your Projects may be deleted if you fail to access them for an extended period. Avid will attempt to send an email to the address designated in your Avid account prior to such deletion. Avid encourages you to keep a local backup of your Projects. Avid reserves the right to discontinue availability of Cloud Storage at its discretion.

Neither Avid nor its third-party licensors or cloud service providers shall have any liability for any error, omission or defect in Avid applications and their associated Cloud Storage service, any inability to use Avid applications or inability to access Projects online, or any loss or deletion of customer content or data, including but not limited to Projects.

Use of cookies on this site:

Cookies allow us to remember your sign-in details, to optimize site functionality and to deliver content tailored to your interests. We collect and use personal information, such as cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Click "Agree and proceed" to accept cookies and go to our site, or visit our Privacy Policy to learn more about cookies and how to manage or disable cookies. Please note that some Avid web pages, including the Avid Online Store, will not work if cookies are disabled.

Find out more

Agree and proceed